A series of talks on Zoom,
especially for those living in different time zones to England!

You will show the path of life, the fullness of joy in your presence.
At your right hand, happiness forever.

Many of us will be familiar with this scripture passage, and yet this ‘fullness of joy,’ can seem something so remote.  God is calling all of us to live in this joy and this series of talks will help you begin to discover the path to walk on towards this.

These talks will help you grow in the freedom to give your own total yes to God and his work in your life.  God works in the reality of our day-to-day lives, in the midst of our circumstances no matter how mundane and messy they may seem.  This retreat will seek to guide you through the stages of accepting, doing and then surrendering to God’s will in imitation of Our Lady – so as to share in the joy she had at the Annunciation.

As a religious community dedicated to Our Lady of Walsingham, we will also be exploring this theme through the lenses of the Spirituality of Walsingham. Walsingham is the National Shrine in England and Wales and was founded in 1061.  It is a place steeped in history yet, sadly, what remains in Walsingham in the 21st century is the little left after the destruction of the reformation and centuries of neglect.  But the Spirituality of Walsingham is far more than just being about one physical place and has an importance more far reaching than just the British Isles.

What dates will these meetings on Zoom be taking place?

On four successive Saturdays in Eastertide: 20th April, 27th April, 4th May and 11th May 2024. Please note that depending on your time zone, this may be on the Sunday! 

What time will this be happening?

The Zoom meeting will commence at 3pm PDT , 6pm EDT , 8am AEST which is 11pm British Summer Time.

The meetings will last for approximately two hours which include a time of teaching, prayer and sharing.

I’m not from America, can I still join in?

Please do!  We wish to spread the message of Walsingham to as many people as possible to you are welcome to join no matter where you are in the world, as long as you can make the time difference work for you!

How much will this cost?

We are not stipulating a minimum donation for this retreat to enable it to be accessible to as many people as possible.  Our growing community is entirely dependent on donations though, so whatever you give will go directly towards fostering its growth and the spread of its mission in Britain and beyond!

Donations can be made via our donate page of this site but if you can benefit from tax relief please email us and we will let you know when our CAF America page has been activated.

If you would like further information please get in touch with us at office@walsinghamcommunity.org

To sign-up, click here.